We all use the camera on our mobile phones extensively. And now with smartphone storages increasing, the amount of data we now store too has multiplied.

We are all guilty of accidentally deleting some important pictures by mistake, and losing precious memories forever just sounds catastrophic.

Storing an abundance of photos and videos is the fastest way to eat through your phone’s storage, so you need to know how to delete photos from your iPhone.

How One Can Undelete Pictures On The iPhone & Recover Lost Photos© MensXP

Apple introduced the ability to recover a deleted photo with the iOS 8 update, which all iPads, except the original, can run. Even if you have an iPad 2, which can no longer run the latest version of the operating system, you should still be able to follow these directions.

1. Go to the Photos app.

2. Go to the Recently Deleted folder.

3. Tap Select in the upper-right corner.

4. Select Recover All, or select the individual photos you want to recover.

How One Can Undelete Pictures On The iPhone & Recover Lost Photos© MensXP

If you haven’t deleted your photos from the Recently Deleted folder, then iOS will keep these photos for 30 days.

If you don’t find it in the Recently Deleted folder either, your other option might be to retrieve those pictures either from an iCloud or the iTunes backup.

You can also permanently delete photos by tapping the Delete button with a selected photo. There is no going back from this though, so only use it if you know you absolutely don’t want the photo stored on your device.

 

How One Can Undelete Pictures On The iPhone & Recover Lost Photos© MensXP

The iCloud Photo Library uploads a copy of your photos to the iCloud, this lets you download the photo on another device like an iPhone. When you delete a photo from your iPad or iPhone, it also deletes it from iCloud Photo Library.

In order to recover photos from the backup, you’ll have to overwrite your current data by restoring the complete backup. Alternatively, it’s also possible that you don’t have a backup at all.

You are safe if you use a third-party backup service like Google Drive or OneDrive, because the photo does not get deleted from the online backup when you locally delete it.

Comments

comments

SHARE
Previous articleHow To Extend Battery Life On Your Android Phone
https://www.fetchwetch.com